A place for endometriosis survivors & supporters, and all that goes with it.

Pro tip: What not to drink for your ultrasound prep

Leave a comment

So I chugged this 33.8 fl oz bottle of caffeinated water (my beloved Water Joe) to be ready and “full” for ultrasound. Wait an hour past my appointment. First thing the tech says when I get called back: “Use the bathroom and empty your bladder. The internal pictures were much better last time so I’m just going to do those.”

20140611-123021-45021413.jpg

All that delightful Water Joe for nothing, on an empty stomach. That’s 120mg of caffeine, equal to two cups of coffee, or two espresso shots. It doesn’t sound *so* bad, but my thumb is shaking as I tap out this post. I can feel my eyes are HUGE, almost pie-eyed, and there’s an odd pressure in my head. Oddly, I do not feel any more awake. In fact, I’ve been yawning through my heart flutters.

I do still have to pee.

DEAR GOD I’VE MADE A TERRIBLE MISTAKE

Live and learn … At least the good news today is that my 3.6cm cyst is now 2.5, so no cyst removal for me!

Author: endosucks

Endometriosis sucks. I'm here to help. on.fb.me/endosucks twitter.com/endosucks endosucks.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

