A place for endometriosis survivors & supporters, and all that goes with it.

Leave a comment

Voices of Endo

One thing I face each time I start a new project or job:

Do I tell my employer I have endometriosis?

If I do, when do I tell them?

How do I say it?

How much information do I give?

Will it affect whether or I get hired?

In the past, I have not mentioned endometriosis until I have my first pain attack at work that causes me to have to leave early. Upon my return, I usually explain to my supervisor what happened and the probability of it happening again.

With this current job, I did not say anything. But with my luck, my employer Google’ d me and found an article I wrote on being an engineer with endometriosis. One day, when I said I was not feeling well, she said, “You have endometriosis, don’t you?” With the strange face, I responded, “yes”. She proceeded to say, “You…

View original post 162 more words

Author: endosucks

Endometriosis sucks. I'm here to help. on.fb.me/endosucks twitter.com/endosucks endosucks.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

