A place for endometriosis survivors & supporters, and all that goes with it.

Endometriosis: Coming to a news stand near you

Leave a comment

I am currently on deadline.

After literally years of pitching endometriosis-based stories to the paper where I work, I will finally have a story in H for Health Magazine,” a free, monthly magazine in Northeast Florida.

The story was already held a month, and with my July 31 deadline, will come out in the September 1 issue.

I just had no idea it would be so hard. The angle, the extreme intimacy of the disease and putting my reproductive inadequacies on news stands for many thousands to see, if any of them can get past the premise of the article … it’s like I might as well just have a WebCam focused square on my vagina next time I go to the OB/GYN. Why the hell not!? It’s not like there aren’t dozens of doctors and midwives in this country who owe me a dinner or two for invading my “personal space.”

It’s starting to churn me up a lot. I’m wondering what my editor will say about the piece when I send her the draft.

Ugh. Here we go. I’ll feel a lot better when it’s out of my hands.

But speaking of amazing things … I had my first birth as a doula this week! I was so proud of her and cried when I knew I’d be there for the birth of her child. I’ll write more on that later.

Author: endosucks

Endometriosis sucks. I'm here to help. on.fb.me/endosucks twitter.com/endosucks endosucks.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

