A place for endometriosis survivors & supporters, and all that goes with it.

Day 25: More fears and wonders

Leave a comment

Some other honest fears (and a few repeats):

* That nobody will want this Endo Gal

* That speaking openly and easily while using words like “blood” and “uterus” scares potential partners off

* Deciding between pregnancy and no pregnancy

* That there is no point in buying the sexy, lovely underwear that I enjoy so much because I’m just going to bleed on them and ruin them anyway

* That I will finally find someone who is worthy of and appreciates the sexy, lovely underwear and I will have stopped wearing them (this is the least likely of them all)

* That I don’t have as much time to make my choices and live my life freely as I think I do

AND THE TOP WORRIES …

* That Endo Sucks! or my repro issues will change how people view me

* That Endo Sucks! will fail (by not helping anyone)

* That Doctor Dick, MD (my terrible reproductive endocrinologist who happens to be a great surgeon) is correct when he says there’s no way my endo came back this time and the pain I feel is “in [my] head” and from nerve damage

* That I’ll have another laparoscopy and there will be nothing to remark upon during the operation

Author: endosucks

Endometriosis sucks. I'm here to help. on.fb.me/endosucks twitter.com/endosucks endosucks.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

