A place for endometriosis survivors & supporters, and all that goes with it.

Day 5: The thing about sharing …

Leave a comment

Ugh. Haven’t been sleeping well at all this last week, meaning when I leave work (between 11 p.m. and midnight), I’m not getting to sleep until 5 a.m., then getting up around 10 a.m. and attempting to be productive until I go back to work. The lack of time and the exhaustion from pain meds and a poor sleep schedule is already putting me behind on posts. No good. I’ll keep it up.

I will say that several of my coworkers have been wearing the yellow ribbons I made without me prompting them, which is so exciting and touching. It’s like Christmas morning or Hanukkah every day, except the support is more valuable than socks or chocolate gelt.

The downsides to sharing the blog with coworkers who are editors? Copy edits on the blog (which is also a big plus) and coworkers knowing a lot about me. A LOT. Sorry, friends. That’s what happens when the blogosphere wins!

Author: endosucks

Endometriosis sucks. I'm here to help. on.fb.me/endosucks twitter.com/endosucks endosucks.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

