A place for endometriosis survivors & supporters, and all that goes with it.

Day 1: Endo Month 2009

Leave a comment

Welcome to Endo Sucks! Please check our About page for information about ES.

Today is the first day of National Endometriosis Month 2009, and in typical style, the first day of my moon (cycle). The pain got me up at about 2:30 this morning and the codeine is giving me a rebound headache right now. Thankfully, I have the ability to keep a heating pad at my desk at all times, which will come in handy when I go to work at 4 p.m. today.

Endo Sucks! has been on my mind for a very long time and I am glad to be taking the time right now to give ES the attention it deserves. I will post with my thoughts, my pains, my experiences and my remedies, all of which will be searchable by appropriate tags.

One tip I will give to the ladies reading this blog is to try raspberry leaf tea; it is a natural helper for your “lady days,” and at the very least, the heat from the tea is very soothing. I use two teas at once during my moon: a bag each of Woman’s Raspberry Leaf and Woman’s Moon Cycle Tea (both by Yogi Tea and found at most health food groceries). They’re organic, caffeine free, and each box has a yoga pose for comfort and strength on it. Even the tea bags themselves have a different saying on the tag; mine say “There is no love without compassion” and “Love, compassion and kindness are the anchors of life.” Even if you don’t go for the “guru babble,” try the tea. It’s comforting.

I encourage you all to share this journal with your friends and loved ones. I’ll be happy to share stories, comments and questions from the supporters of survivors as well. My promise is to blog here at least once a day (I know I’ll post a new entry later today) and will respond to every e-mail. I look forward to keeping Endo Sucks! in the air!

Love & comfort,

Chanel

Author: endosucks

Endometriosis sucks. I'm here to help. on.fb.me/endosucks twitter.com/endosucks endosucks.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

